Remember to delete the verification code from a target’s phone before you take it back where you found it. What happens when you get a verification code without requesting it? According to WhatsApp’s own page, when you receive the code without requesting it, this “means that someone has entered your phone number and requested the registration code.” WhatsApp says this can happen if someone mistyped the number, or when they are trying to take over your account. WhatsApp says once you enter the 6-digit SMS code, the individual using your account is automatically logged out. WhatsApp says they don’t have “sufficient information to identify the individual who is attempting to verify your WhatsApp account.” If you do lose access to your account, WhatsApp says that because the service end-to-end encrypted, the other party cannot access your messages or past conversations on another device. You will see both individual and group chats as well.

If possible, keep WhatsApp also behind biometrics or at least a pin, which is available natively on both Android as well as iOS. The simplest way to avoid losing access to your account is to keep that verification code with you. The message adds that the friend or family member is trying to reactivate their account by sending the verification code to the user’s mobile number. WhatsApp allows you to delete messages up to 13 hours, 8 minutes, and 16 seconds after sending. One common method is by claiming to be the user’s friend or family member and sending them a WhatsApp message saying they have lost access to their account. If you get a message from anyone else claiming that they have sent a WhatsApp verification code to your number, just ignore it. Then WhatsApp will ask to enter this code. Hit “Enable,” and then pick your six-digit PIN. If the user decides to share this OTP, then once again these hackers take over the account. The hackers claim that in order to secure the account a user needs to confirm their account via an OTP which will be sent via SMS.

The way hackers are taking over the WhatsApp account is actually quite simple. You can check their recent posts, comments and conversations over different networking websites. So the idea of losing access to one’s WhatsApp account can be terrifying. Yes, a verification code will come to the user’s number, but if they decide to share it with the hacker, they end up losing access to the account because the verification code which has come is actually for their account. There is no way for someone to send the code to the wrong number, so if you get a message saying something along those lines, you should be aware that something is wrong. If a backup is created while the message is in an inbox, it will still appear in the backup file. The counsel appearing for NPCI said that he would file an affidavit in the matter. Another detective explained that there are ‘a lot of accounts, a lot of movement and a lot of money,’ linked to the matter. WhatsApp is the most frequented app for a lot of us today.

There are also reports of criminals posing as members of the WhatsApp team and warning the user that someone is trying to hack their account. If the user ends up giving this OTP to someone else, they might set it up on their phone and potentially hack into your WhatsApp. They are hoping users will fall for their story, which can vary and share the OTP or verification code that WhatsApp sends when you are trying to set up the account on a new phone. You are required to create a pin, which you will be required to enter every time you set up the WhatsApp account on a new phone. Unfortunately, you can’t read deleted WhatsApp messages on iPhone just yet. While WhatsApp doesn’t have an official feature that allows you to read deleted WhatsApp, you can always seek help from third-party apps. Like Spyic, Cocospy has the fascinating feature that lets you retrieve even deleted messages on the target device. how to hack someones whatsapp Two step verification works on apps like Google Pay. WhatsApp has more than 2 billion users around the world and already has features like end-to-end encryption, which makes it harder for people to hack into and see conversations.